Dec16

This is the second shot in the series on things that kids love.

One of the feelings that I have had over past days is a lot of anger.  I was looking through an old book of mine for a particular chapter and stumbled (accidentely?) across a story from the Dalai Lama.  He was telling a story of an enlightened Tibetan Yogi who had witnessed the carnage and destruction of the Tibetan culture of many years by the Chinese.

This particular Yogi had mentioned many times …..” I am in great danger”.  This was unusual as these Yogis were known to be fearless and did not care much for their own safety.  When pressed and asked about this perceived danger he said.

“Yes, Yes I was in grave danger.  That is I was in danger of losing my compassion for the Chinese”

Something for me to remember as I try dissolve this anger and I am sure I am not alone with these feelings!

