I love the sun and use it to recharge my batteries as often as I can.  Today after a marathon session at the computer, getting through a heap of design work, I was stressed to the core.  Just a walk outside, sitting in the chair, closing my eyes for 15 mins and soaking the sun rays, was perfect.  Recharged and a daily Vitamin D dose.  Love it.  So I took a photo with my iPhone just to capture this star in the sky.

I want to share this verse that my sister blogged about today.  This is also something I love and came at the perfect moment.

“Silence is painful, but in silence things take form, and we must wait, and watch.  In us, in our secret depth, lies the knowing element which sees and hears that which we do not see nor hear.  All our perceptions, all the things we have done, all that we are today, dwelt once in that knowing, silent depth, that treasure chamber in the soul.  And, we are more than we think.  We are more than we know.  That, which is more than we think and know, is always seeking and adding to itself, while we are doing nothing – or think we are doing nothing.  But to be conscious of what is going in our depth, is to help it along.  When sub-consciousness becomes consciousness, the seeds in our winter-clad-selves turn to flowers, and the silent life in us sings with all its might”. ~Kahlil Gibran

“Be Still. The quieter you become the more you can hear” – Ram Dass

 

