I took this shot of 2 wood carvings I had bought in South Africa a few years ago.  After I set them up and took a couple of shots, I suddenly realized that it looked like the women had whispered something to the older man and he was contemplating the wise response, whilst she waited in anticipation.

To me it “speaks” directly to one of my favorite quotes at the moment.  This is from a course in miracles: “If you knew who walks beside you on this path that you have chosen, fear would be impossible”. So powerful to me.  I also love the part “on this path that you have chosen”, as that sort of removes the victim mentality from our “problems” and allows us to take some form of responsibility and / or acceptance.

 

Also remember….. I am giving away a FREE iPod shuffle to a random blog reader on March 31 (this is the last day of entering). Why? I have no idea. I am just doing it. It came to me after a recent meditation…:-). I get so many visits, likes and comments from people, which is pretty humbling for me, so I just want to give something back I guess. The best way for me to “control” it, is as follows. Just go “like” my Facebook page (link below), I will then get a random number generator off the internet and then pick the name that corresponds to that number. So good luck.

Click “Like” to enter: https://www.facebook.com/GaiaPhotoBlog

This is what the prize will be: (color not guaranteed)

http://www.adorama.com/ACIPS4G2SV.html

