I was taking the garbage out today and it was a misty morning.  Some may have embraced the morning, some may have complained about a muggy morning and some may have not even noticed, lost in their thoughts and heading off to work.  Fortunately, today I chose the first option and took note and enjoyed the morning as best I could (even with garbage in my hand).  These are bare trees at the bottom of our garden and they featured on my Mar 06 post with the awesome clouds.  I just love the different moods that nature provides, similar to us humans actually.

I took this with my iPhone and the only edits I added where: Sepia tone and an Orton effect.  Than is essentially just adding a Gaussian blur as wanted branches soft to go with the soft misty look of the skies.  I then added my signature. This Misty moody morning is apparently going to be a beautiful sunny and hot day (80F for March in Connecticut – Amazing!).  So perhaps if your day has started off a little moody or muggy, maybe you can turn it into a beautiful sunny day for you.  The beauty is that no matter what our circumstances, we can choose our thoughts.  Let’s choose to be happy and appreciative.

Enjoy your day.

Also remember…..  I am giving away a FREE iPod shuffle to a random blog reader on March 31.  Why? I have no idea. I am just doing it.  It came to me after a recent meditation…:-).  I get so many visits, likes and comments from people, which is pretty humbling for me, so I just want to give something back I guess.  The best way for me to “control” it, is as follows.  Just go “like” my Facebook page (link below), I will then get a random number generator off the internet and then pick the name that corresponds to that number. So good luck.

Click “Like” to enter:  https://www.facebook.com/GaiaPhotoBlog

This is what the prize will be: (color not guaranteed)

http://www.adorama.com/ACIPS4G2SV.html

