I was up this a.m at 4.30 as I couldn’t sleep.  Was just about to go back to bed at 6.00 when I realized sunrise was not too far off.  Actually sunrise is after 7, but there is a time before the sunrises and just after it sets that is called the magic hour. Colors that are not picked up by the human eye, are picked up on film / digital censor. I was outside for about 1.30 hrs and froze my backside off – but I did it with a smile on my face, as it was beautiful.  Crisp clean morning, fresh snow on the ground and magic colors.  Only when I got inside and checked my iPhone did I notice the temp was 3F / -14C….no wonder I was an ice block.  All this beauty unfolds every day around us and most of the time we aren’t even aware….

Long exposure – 5s shutter speed, Singh ray polarizer filter and added a slight Orton effect to give it some softness…

